IEEE MSS Outstanding Woman Volunteer Award (MSS-OWV)

March 08, 2023

Dr. Pallavi R Mane, Professor, Senior Member-IEEE, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, has received an outstanding Woman Volunteer Award (MSS-OWV) 2022 from IEEE Mangalore Sub-Section (MSS). The award program was graced by Shree B. S. Bindhumadhava, Senior Director, at the Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC), Ministry of electronics and information Technology (MeitY), Govt. of India.

She has been associated with the MSS since 2015 and has served as secretary, executive committee member, and vice chair of the IEEE Mangalore sub-section.  She also is an active Branch Counselor of the IEEE student branch Manipal. She has received outstanding student branch awards in 2020 and 2021 from the IEEE Bangalore section and recipient of second place as the Best student branch award from the IEEE Mangalore section for 3 years. She is instrumental in starting various IEEE chapters like IEEE CAS, IEEE SP, IEEE RAS, IEEE EMBS, IEEE ComSoc, IEEE Computer, and IEEE GRSS, and two affinity groups, IEEE SIGHT and IEEE WiE, at MIT Manipal. She has served as session chair at various IEEE Conferences and is an active reviewer of IEEE conferences and IEEE ACCESS.